A Land Remembered Show Past Appearances

I have been busy! This list is of shows presented between January, 2013 and March 2015. I’ll be back on tour again in November 2015 and March 2016 and invite you to contact me to inquire about presenting a show for your museum, school, library, historical society or special event. You can reach me by phone at 888-744-9381 or email at rick@ALandRemembered.com.
Tall Library Shots

Advent Christian Village Church, Dowling Park

  • For reference contact: Ann Thompson at athompson@acvillage.net

Al Burt Literary Festival, Melrose

  • For reference contact: William Chiappini at wc2865@yahoo.com

Avon Park Public Library, Avon Park

  • For reference contact: Mary Beth Isaacson at marybeth@myhlc.org

Columbia County Public Library, Lake City

  • For reference contact: Katrina Evans at kevans@neflin.org

Bartow Elementary School, Bartow (Presented in 2013, 2014, and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Jennifer Insua at jennifer.insua@polk-fl.net

Bartow High School, Bartow

Bartow Public Library, Bartow

  • For reference contact: Roxanne Tovrea at roxanne.tovrea@mypclc.info

Bay County Public Library, Panama City (Presented there in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Blake Library, Stuart

  • For reference contact: Kendra Auberry at kauberry@martin.fl.us

Bland Public Library, Mount Dora (Presented in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Stephanie Haimes at haimess@ci.mount-dora.fl.us

Bonita Bay Garden Club, Bonita Bay (A fundraiser for Everglades Wonder Gardens)

  • For reference contact: Mimi Gallo at artpartner@hotmail.com

Braden River High School, Bradenton (Presented in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Mary Thompson at thompsom@manateeschools.net

Bristol Public Library, Bristol

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Bruton Memorial Library, Plant City

  • For reference contact: Gil Gott from Friends of the Bruton Memorial Library at gil@plantcityphotoarchives.org

Cape Canaveral Public Library, Cape Canaveral

  • For reference contact: Mary Ernst at mamorernst@hotmail.com

Cedar Key Historical Society, Cedar Key

  • For reference contact: Toni Collins at toniccollins@att.net

CeeBee’s Citrus, Odessa

  • For reference contact: Drew Burchenal at drew@ceebeescitrus.com

Central Brevard Library, Cocoa

  • For reference contact: Janice Murray at jmurray@brev.org (Presented there in 2013 and 2014)

Chipola Regional Arts Association, Marianna

  • For reference contact: George Sweeney at sweenem@embarqmail.com

Christa McAuliffe Elementary, Cape Coral

  • For reference contact: Dana Scippo at dana.scippo@capecharterschools.org

Citrus County Historical Society, Inverness

  • For reference contact: John Grannan at csociety@tampabay.rr.com

Clearwater Public Library, Clearwater

  • For reference contact: Tracey Reed at Tracey.Reed@myclearwater.com

Cocoa Beach Library, Cocoa Beach

  • For reference contact: Ray Dickinson at rdickinson@brev.org

Daughters of the American Revolution Fontenada Chapter, Pompano Beach

  • For reference contact: Elizabeth Peeples at peeples_e@bellsouth.net

DeLand Public Library, DeLand

  • For reference contact: Ellen Babanin at ebabanin@volusia.org

Dixie County Public Library, Cross City

  • For reference contact: Cindy Bellott at cbellot@3RiversLibrary.com

Dunedin Public Library, Dunedin

  • For reference contact: Elizabeth White at EWhite@dunedinfl.net

Edison and Ford Winter Estates, Fort Myers

Elisabeth Lahti Library, Indiantown

  • For reference contact: Sandy W. Henry-Gordon at shenry@martin.fl.us

Elliott Museum, Stuart (Presented in 2014 and scheduled again in 2016)

  • For reference contact: Jennifer Esler at jesler@elliottmuseumfl.org

Englewood-Charlotte Library, Englewood (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Eustis Heights Elementary, Eustis

  • For reference contact: Ramona Lataille at ramonalataille@yahoo.com

Fernandina Branch Library, Fernandina Beach

  • For reference contact: Jane Bailey at dnjbailey@mindspring.com

Forever Florida Ecosafaris, Saint Cloud (Presented there in 2013 and 2014)

  • For reference contact: Margaret Broussard at marbroussard@juno.com

Gadsen County Library, Quincy

  • For reference contact Carolyn Poole at CPoole@gadsdencountyfl.gov

Gulf County Public Library, Port St. Joe

  • For reference contact: Robin Shrader at rshader@baycountyfl.gov

Harbor Branch Oceanographic Institute – Florida Atlantic University, Fort Pierce

  • For reference contact: Cindy Willson at cwillso1@fau.edu

Hudson Regional Library, Hudson

  • For reference contact: Sue Knowlton at SueG@pascolibraries.org

Hugh Embry Branch Library, Dade City

  • For reference contact: Angelo Liranzo at AngeloL@pascolibraries.org

Imperial Estates Elementary School, Titusville

  • For reference contact: Karla Sheridan at Sheridan.Karla@brevardschools.org

Indian River Colony Club, Viera

  • For reference contact: Cheryl Morris at chermo@aol.com

Indian River Library, Vero Beach

  • For reference contact: Patti Fuchs at pfuchs@irclibrary.org

Indian River State College, Fort Pierce

  • For reference contact: Cynthia Brennan Jones at cbrennan@irsc.edu

Jackson County Public Library, Marianna

  • For reference contact: Deborah Hynes at dhynes@jacksoncountyfl.com

Jacksonville Public Library, Jacksonville

  • For reference contact: Lisa Buggs at LBuggs@coj.net

Jan Platt Library, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

Johnson History Museum, West Palm Beach

  • For reference contact: Tony Marconi at rmarconi@historicalsocietypbc.org

Lady Lake Library, Lady Lake

  • For reference contact: Marsha Brinson at mbrinson@lakeline.lib.fl.us

Lakeland Public Library, Lakeland

  • For reference contact: Brenda Patterson at Brenda.Patterson@lakelandgov.net

Lakewood Park Branch Library, Fort Pierce

  • For reference contact: Dollie Borland at borlandd@stlucieco.org

Lamarque Elementary, North Port

  • For reference contact: Tammara Purdin at Tammara.Purdin@sarasotacountyschools.net

Leesburg Public Library, Leesburg (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Tom Wilcox at Tom.Wilcox@leesburgflorida.gov or Julia “Sandy” Hutchins at Julia.Hutchins@leesburgflorida.gov

LW Tyree Library at Santa Fe College, Gainesville

  • For reference contact: Celeta Taylor at celeta.taylor@sfcollege.edu

Main Street Association, Okeechobee

  • For reference contact: Jerry Bryant at chobeelaw@gmail.com

Manatee Historical Village, Bradenton (Presented in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Christine Brown at Christine.Brown@manateeclerk.com

Marco Island Historical Society, Marco Island

  • For reference contact: BJ Henning at bjhenning1@aol.com

Mariner Sands Library, Stuart

  • For reference contact: Patricia Ditmars at ditmarspat@gmail.com

Mid-County Regional Library, Port Charlotte

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Minneola Schoolhouse Library, Minneola

  • For reference contact: Diane Merchant at dmerchant@minneola.us

Museum of Florida History, Tallahassee

  • For reference contact: KC Smith at KC.Smith@dos.myflorida.com

Museum of the Islands, St. James City

  • For reference contact: Sharon Traylor at info@museumoftheislands.com

New Smyrna Museum of History, New Smyrna Beach

  • For reference contact: Leigh Finner at sevhs@bellsouth.net

New Tampa Public Library, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

North Indian River County Library, Sebastian

  • For reference contact: Shirley Walstenholm at friendsncl@gmail.com

Ocala Public Library, Ocala

  • For reference contact: Pat Lakin at lakinp@embarqmail.com

Orlando Public Library, Orlando (Presented there in 2014 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Christine Lindler at Lindler.Christine@ocls.info

Osceola County Historical Society, Kissimmee

  • For reference contact: Kimber Davis at kimber.leigh.davis@gmail.com

Pensacola Library, Pensacola

  • For reference contact: Mike Lane at wmlane@mywfpl.com

Punta Gorda Historical Society, Punta Gorda

  • For reference contact: Martha Lindquist at delfin_liten@yahoo.com

Punta Gorda Public Library, Punta Gorda (Presented in 2014 and will return in 2016)

  • For reference contact: Alison Layne at Alison.Layne@charlottefl.com

Putnam County Library, Palatka

  • For reference contact: Robin Bellamy at robin.bellamy@putnam-fl.com

Safety Harbor Public Library, Safety Harbor

  • For reference contact: Desiree Spano at DSpano@cityofsafetyharbor.com

Sarasota Public Library, Sarasota (2 presentations in Venice Beach and Sarasota)

  • For reference contact: Barbara McDonald at bmcdonal2@scgov.net

Sebring Public Library, Sebring

  • For reference contact: Estela Patrick at estela@myhlc.org

Seminole Community Library at St. Petersburg College, Seminole

  • For reference contact: Michael Bryan at mbryan@myseminole.com

Several Friends of local libraries in the Fort Walton Beach area

  • For reference contact: Patricia Gould at pgould@fwb.org

Solivita Writer’s Club

  • Fore reference contact: Kathy Glascott at kathjoy@verizon.net

South Florida Trail Riders, Miami

  • For reference contact: Andrea Sante at PasoCorto@aol.com

SouthShore Regional Library, Ruskin

  • For reference contact: Stacey Jurewicz at JurewiczS@hillsboroughcounty.org

Southwest Branch Library, Perdido Key

  • For reference contact: Cathy Ingram at Cathy99@cox.net

St. Johns County Public Library, St. Augustine

  • For reference contact: Todd Booth at tbooth@sjcfl.us

St. Lucie Historical Society, Fort Pierce

  • For reference contact: John Gordon at john.gordon@wellsfargoadvisors.com

St. Luke’s Presbyterian Church, Titusville

  • For reference contact: Bill Rushing at williamr76@bellsouth.net

Suwannee River Regional Library, Live Oak

  • For reference contact: Amy Osborne at aosborne@neflin.org

Tampa Bay Estuary Program, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Nanette O’Hara, Public Outreach Coordinator at nanette@tbep.org

Tampa Bay History Center, Tampa

  • For reference contact: Julie Henry Matus at matus@tampabayhistorycenter.org

Tarpon Springs Public Library, Tarpon Springs

  • For reference contact: Holly Hewett at hhewett@pplc.us

The Henegar Center For The Arts, Melbourne

  • For reference contact: Kathy Kett at kathy@henegar.org

The Villages Public Library, Wildwood (Presented there in 2013 and 2015)

  • For reference contact: Mary Ganun at Mary.Ganun@sumterpubliclibrary.org

Treasure Coast Elementary, Sebastian

  • For reference contact: Tillie Newhart at Tillie.Newhart@indianriverschools.org

Trinity Oaks Elementary School, Trinity

  • For reference contact: Darlene Wagner at dwagner@pasco.k12.fl.us/li>

Vineland Elementary School, Rotonda West

  • For reference contact: Michele Meservey at mesmob6@hotmail.com

Wakulla Historical Society, Crawfordville

  • For reference contact: Helen Strickland at has_hotflashes2003@yahoo.com

Williston Middle School, Williston

  • For reference contact: Natalie Couey at natalie.couey@levy.k12.fl.us

Winter Haven Public Library, Winter Haven

  • For reference contact: Cori Greearcgreear@mywinterhaven.com

Winter Park Episcopal Church, Winter Park

  • For reference contact: Michael Fender at info@attorneyfender.com

Winter Park Public Library, Winter Park

  • For reference contact: Ruth Edwards at redwards@wppl.org

Winter Park Towers (Retirement Community), Winter Park

  • For reference contact: Barbara Tummons at btummons@wservices.org

Writers Alliance of Gainesville, Gainesville

  • For reference contact: Carol Ray Skipper at cgatorray@gmail.com